Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Favorite National Anthem

Discussion in 'Free Fire Zone' started by Brayden Allen, Jan 17, 2018.

1. Brayden Allen

Brayden Allen Member

One thing I love about studying history, especially the history of my homeland the Untied States is the sense of pride that it creates. One of these things is music, specifically a nation's national anthem. I love just listening to them, no matter what nation it is. However, I do have my favorites. It just seems like when I listen to them I feel the pride of that nation, and feel like i'm from that nation. It's the same way for the language. For example, it's because of this I was able to start learning my two favorite languages besides English, German and Russian. I started learning these languages because of these nation's national anthems. But anyways, what are your favorite national anthems, Modern-Day or throughout history.

2. CAC

CAC Ace of Spades

France's is moving...Australia's is relatively new and full of pride...America's is awesome! And one cant help but like the German's also...

3. Brayden Allen

Brayden Allen Member

Yes, I love ours. I just wish they played all 4 verses more often, the 4th verse is my favorite. But, I absolutely love the German one. Check out this video, best performance of it I have ever seen:

4. JJWilson

JJWilson Well-Known Member

France's is definitely impressive, I think the Soviet National anthem is quite stirring as well, The Star Spangled banner is great, but I wish America the beautiful was our anthem.

Makes me cry every time........

5. A-58

A-58 Cool Dude

I've always been partial to the tune at the end of this video.

Last edited: Jan 17, 2018
    TD-Tommy776 likes this.
  6. CAC

CAC Ace of Spades

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Australia's...