Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

I Think I Have A Plan

Discussion in 'Free Fire Zone' started by Brayden Allen, Oct 13, 2018.

1. Brayden Allen

Brayden Allen Member

Hey guys, I know it's been a while but I hope everyone is doing great. I have had quite the interesting past few months. Some good things and some not so good things. But thankfully, I believe the things I have experienced in the past few months have helped for the better.

As I believe I mentioned in my last post, I have started college and am getting close to finishing my first semester. However, it hasn't been all great. I am currently studying media arts at one of the technical school in my home state. However, as I have been taking my classes I have determined that i'm not as interested in my major as I thought I was. It has made me consider changing my major, switching schools, or even dropping out of school entirely. But, out of all this I have determined that media is more of a hobby for me than true career path. Because at my school it seems like my teachers are directing me in a career path that I didn't want to go to when I decided to go to that school. And that is why people need to understand that college isn't for everyone because a lot of the time the things people to go school for are things that they believe they are "interested in" or it's "their passion", but it doesn't mean that they will have a career when they graduate. That is why I believe college is mostly irrelevant. Yes, there are some careers that require college, such as people who want to go into the medical field but for some people it just isn't necessary. And I believe I fall into that category.

As a student who has to balance a social life, my studies, work, and many other things, it has almost become unbearable to take it all at one time, especially when I believe that my studies aren't worth anything. So, I believe that I have come up with a plan. So, here it is.