Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Iron cross second class ribbon and ost front ribbon

Discussion in 'World War 2 Hobbies' started by aquist, Jun 18, 2006.

1. aquist

aquist recruit

via TanksinWW2
    I have both. and
    Will put them in my second button hole, but he put them with the Ost front ribbon on top, doesnt it go the other way around with the Iron Cross second class on top of the Ost front ribbon? btw i have a chest full of decorations including a wound badge infantry assault badge and Iron Cross. Since I have been reenacting ww2 since 1983 i have a few battles under my belt like close to 50 of them. 20 of which are as a German. To my way of thinking this hobby is going to grow big time.

2. merlin phpbb3

merlin phpbb3 New Member

via TanksinWW2
    medals

KP I'm beginning to worry about you!

3. Roel

Roel New Member

via TanksinWW2
    Why? He has a WW2-related hobby, just like pretty much everyone else here. Why should his be a reason to worry?

4. merlin phpbb3

merlin phpbb3 New Member

via TanksinWW2
    Decorations.

Why?? Because from his (KP) own admission he is rather portly and getting on in years and I would not like him to have a heart attack through carrying excessive weight on his chest.
    Come on KP, if you've done (quote. "close to 50 battles") you must have stacks of battle pics, don't be modest, show us how you got your medals. :roll:

5. aquist

aquist recruit

via TanksinWW2
    portly aged decrepit and milaes gloriosous