Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Link : US Navy Ships

Discussion in 'Naval Warfare in the Pacific' started by Earthican, May 24, 2012.

1. Earthican

Earthican Member

Having read a book written by the captain of a coastal transport I wanted to find a picture of one and came across this site.

http://www.shipscribe.com/usnaux/frameset.html

It has information not found on the Hyperwar site (or I missed the link).

But I'm no ship expert maybe it is not as good as I think.

Slipdigit likes this.
  2. Biak

Biak Boy from Illinois Staff Member

3. rkline56

rkline56 USS Oklahoma City CG5

View attachment 18305
    Right USS Oklahoma City CLG-5 later converted to CG-5, Cleveland Class. 1960 as she steams out of SF Bay past the Golden Gate Bridge.
    Left USS OKC in Sydney, late 1970's.

World War II