Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

M4A3E8 Battles

Discussion in 'Tank Warfare of World War 2' started by usmc93, Apr 27, 2017.

1. usmc93

usmc93 New Member

Hi all, I dont post here much, mostly just read. I am a professional modeler and looking for some help as I know WW2 history well but cant find specific battles with this tank. I am building a large scale diorama for a military museum. I need it to have some M4A3E8s in the scene, it will be 2-4 tanks per side. I am looking for any credible in formation on specific battles or engagements involving US M4A3E8 tanks, at least one with other tanks are ok too. I can just make up a fictional/history based scenario of the correct time period, like a depiction somewhere on the late West Front but would like to copy a general script/scene if possible. I know it wasnt produced until 1944 and am very familiar with the tank itself, just looking for historic battle information.
    Thanks for any help.

2. OpanaPointer

OpanaPointer I Point at Opana Staff Member WW2|ORG Editor

3. usmc93

usmc93 New Member

Thanks very much. I had read bout Abrams' Easy 8 tanks and come across a few of his tanks while researching the first M4A3E8 tank that I built for the diorama. I will see if he leads me to a battle or setting I can use. I could also custom build one of his tanks, as I know he modified his own Easy 8s. Thanks again

4. OpanaPointer

[​IMG]

5. Takao

Takao Ace

Thunderbolt VI, was an M4A3(76)W.

Thunderbolt VII was a M4A3E8.
    [​IMG]

6. OpanaPointer

Tanks!

7. usmc93

usmc93 New Member

Thanks all. So Abrams and has Easy 8 were at the Battle of the Bulge, which I had considered but honestly was hoping to avoid a snow scene as they pose a lot more problems and time, although I may still end up going that route, but any other ideas/battles are welcome. Thanks all for the help so far

8. OpanaPointer

"center of military history creighton abrams" in Google.

9. RichTO90