Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Mussolini's Emerald Isle Adventure

Discussion in 'Free Fire Zone' started by Mussolini, Mar 17, 2017.

1. Mussolini

Mussolini Gaming Guru Patron  

This thread runs in conjunction with my 'Mussolini's Travels' Thread. This adventure took place two years prior to that thread.

----

Introduction

I enjoy riding my bicycle and Bike Touring has always been something I've wanted to do ever since I rode from London to Rome in the summer of 2003 - the summer I graduated from High School. It was my parents graduation gift to me - "Here, Musso, we're shipping you off to Europe for a month and you've got to ride your bike carrying all your gear (tent, clothes, food, kitchen items) while you do so. You've also got to get to Rome from London." - Luckily, I was with a group of 12 similarly aged people with two college aged leaders.