Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Question

Discussion in 'Counter-Battery Fire' started by LRusso216, Oct 3, 2019.

  1. belasar

    belasar Court Jester Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8,050
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    All free of charge!
     
  2. gtblackwell

    gtblackwell Well-Known Member Patron  

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Likes Received:
    632
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama, US
    Well, I did not want to bring it up in public but Otto emailed all of us to vote on whether he should remove those privileges. Of course, I strongly defended you but I guess the majority did not!! Mr. Pointer can speak for himself...
     
  3. OpanaPointer

    OpanaPointer I Point at Opana Staff Member Patron   WW2|ORG Editor

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    10,461
    Likes Received:
    1,654
    I think I'll just take the 750 ml.
     
    gtblackwell likes this.
  4. LRusso216

    LRusso216 Graybeard Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13,579
    Likes Received:
    2,178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I don't remember how to access moderator tools. As I remember, even there I am limited as to what I can do.

    Are you sure it's not measure once, cut twice? :confused:
     
  5. Biak

    Biak Adjutant

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,510
    Likes Received:
    951
    Way back in shop class in high school a guy complained to the teacher he had cut a board TWICE and it was STILL too short !

    And no it weren't me. :D
     
    TD-Tommy776 likes this.
  6. harolds

    harolds Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,475
    Likes Received:
    215
    With all these computer glitiches I have to wonder about the future of self-driving cars and trucks!
     
    gtblackwell likes this.
  7. belasar

    belasar Court Jester Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    8,050
    Likes Received:
    1,043
    Under thread tools on right top side of thread, but they seem only to edit the whole thread rather than a individual post. ;)
     
  8. Takao

    Takao Ace

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    1,687
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    What browser are you using?

    Have you tried a different browser?

    Another thought would be to empty the internet cache.
     
  9. LRusso216

    LRusso216 Graybeard Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13,579
    Likes Received:
    2,178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I'm using Firefox. Had no problem until recently. Emptied the cache with no discernible difference. Tried Chrome but still no edit.
     
  10. A-58

    A-58 Cool Dude

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    8,360
    Likes Received:
    1,315
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    I was under the assumption that you didn't make mistakes. Dang!

    FYI, my edit button is exposed. And you don't want me exposing my edits....
     
  11. LRusso216

    LRusso216 Graybeard Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13,579
    Likes Received:
    2,178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I thought I was mistaken once, but I was wrong. :D

    Keep your edit button covered. No one wants to see it.
     
    A-58 likes this.
  12. Slipdigit

    Slipdigit Good Ol' Boy Staff Member WW2|ORG Editor

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    17,227
    Likes Received:
    2,004
    Location:
    Alabama
    Have you grunted at GroFaz about it? I suspect it is a setup issue with the group you are in.
     
  13. LRusso216

    LRusso216 Graybeard Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    13,579
    Likes Received:
    2,178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Not directly. I'll try that next. Very frustrating.
     

Share This Page