Welcome to the WWII Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

WW-2 VETERAN SIGNING ON

Discussion in 'Honor, Service and Valor' started by John Cox, Jan 27, 2010.

1. John Cox

John Cox WWII Veteran

GOOD AFTERNOON,

FIRST I WILL TELL YOU I AM WRITING IN CAPITAL LETTERS BECAUSE MY EYES ARE FAILING I'M NOT SCREAMING. I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY RESPONSES IN BOLD CAPITALS.

I AM A WORLD WAR TWO VETERAN OF THE US NAVY. I SERVED ON THE USS FRANKLIN AND RECEIVE 4 BATTLE STARS IN THE PACIFIC.

I AM ORIGINALLY FROM BROOKLYN, NEW YORK. I LIVED IN AUSTRAILIA FOR OVER 30 YEARS. I NOW LIVE IN LOUISIANA WHERE I CAN BE CLOSE TO MY NEPHEWS.

MY HOBBY IS THE COMPUTER.

MY NEWPHEW JAMES COX IS A MEMBER OF THIS FORUM AND RECKONS I WILL ENJOY AND CONTRIBUTE TO IT AS WELL.

Sentinel, GPRegt, 980th and 13 others like this.
  2. Slipdigit

Slipdigit Good Ol' Boy Staff Member WW2|ORG Editor

Mr. Cox, please disregard my private message to you. You answered my question.

If it will help you, you can click on Go Advanced below and increase the size of your font like this so maybe you can read posts easier. Once there, click size and change the number from 2 to a larger number. This size is 5.

Welcome to the forum. Thank you for your hard service on that great ship. The Franklin is a legend in this forum. Tell us more of what you did, as you are able.

kerrd5 likes this.
  3. Erich

Erich Alte Hase

Greetings John glad you came on the forum(s).

4. Tomcat

Tomcat The One From Down Under

Welcome to the forum mate, it is great to have another veteran to put us whippersnappers in our place.:)

Your service is greatly appreciated and we would be delighted if you could post any of your stories or views of the war whether combat wise or just in general.

Also another way of raising the font size, is at the top of your internet browser (this thing you are looking at right now) click 'view' ->> then 'Zoom' then 'zoom in'. You can do this as far in as you need.:)